Firdaus questions Malaysia’s 2nd goal
Laos assistant coach, Firdaus Kassim claims that Malaysia’s second goal against his side in the AFF Suzuki Cup last Monday, should not have stood.
Firdaus said Malaysia were lucky that referee Sivakorn Pu-Udom allowed the goal which was scored by Norshahrul Idlan Talaha in the 86th minute.
“We took some time to adapt to their (Malaysia) playing style in the first 10-20 minutes. After that, we were able to break down their attacks and keep them at bay.
“But I’m not too sure about the second goal because my players were claiming that the ball hit a Malaysian player’s hand. It’s quite disappointing. The referee allowed the controversial goal to stand and we just have to accept it,” he said in an interview with Berita Harian.